Reviews

"Thoughtful and sensitive, with a surprisingly deft treatment of very weighty subjects..."

OUR CHILDREN MAGAZINE, SUMMER 2020

"Author Nicole Bea is an accomplished novelist and short-story writer specializing in middle-grade fiction, and this novel may be her most ambitious (and poignant) yet. Thirteen-year-old Rion was riding his bike when a truckdriver hit him. Now, he's stuck in Limbo--a cosmic void between heaven and the "not-so-good heaven." Is there any way out? His twin sister Bellamie may be able to save him, but first she has to learn the truth both about the accident and herself. Thoughtful and sensitive, with a surprisingly deft treatment of very weighty subjects, this book is a good entry point for discussions about life, death, personal responsibility, and sexual identity."

"...I had the privilege of reading Forget Me Not in its first ever incarnation, and let me tell you - this final, published version is the best of the best for this story."

GOODREADS REVIEW, MAY 2020

"There's everything you've come to expect and love in a YA contemporary - blossoming romance between side-characters, friendships to die for, crazy decision-making. But between all the fun and the laughter is a much harder story, one where Paisley is constantly getting sick and reminding her friends - and the reader - of how fragile mortality is. Nicole shows well the struggle Paisley's friends have in trying to balance out having fun while caring for their sick friend, and Paisley's worries that she might be robbing her friends of their lives with her own impending death.

This is the novel you should be buying for fans of Nicholas Sparks and John Green, the novel that will take you on a journey you didn't know you needed to take. And make sure you bring tissues, because you're going to need them!"

"...a very beautiful novel with characters that are both emotionally and psychologically rich..."

READERS' FAVORITE, DECEMBER 2019

"Nicole Bea has written a very beautiful novel with characters that are both emotionally and psychologically rich. I loved the way Morrigan is developed; she is so human and so genuinely flawed that she is believable and readers can easily connect to her. I loved how the author explores the effects of an abusive relationship on self-esteem. The protagonist is a character who begins to doubt herself because of the horrible things the ex has told her. The character arc is impeccable, especially the transformation taking place in Morrigan from the moment she meets Levy. The prose is crisp. Dialogues feel natural. The descriptions are clear and vivid. Forever Summer is a novel with a simple plot but with elaborately developed characters."

© 2020 by NICOLE BEA. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Linktr.ee
  • Instagram
  • w-facebook
  • Twitter - Nicole